White House Press Secretary Jen Psaki announced today that based upon CDC advice, India will be added to the list of countries subject to the 14-day travel restriction rule.  It is reported that the new rule will go into effect on Tuesday, May 4, 2021 at 12:01 am and that airlines and Congress have already been informed.  It appears that like the other 14-day restrictions, the India restriction will not apply to US citizens, US Legal Permanent Residents or others with exemptions.

Travelers who can enter the United States from India will be subject to the same testing restrictions as all other international travelers.

Jackson Lewis will provide updates as soon as they become available.